Custom made carbon
sailing superyachts.
Made in Germany.

YYachts manufactures both semi-custom as Y7, Y8, Y9 and Custom Super Yachts specialized up to 35 meters in length

Such custom projects often begin with merely a blank sheet of paper and ideas, eventually transforming into a dream yacht completely tailored to its owner.

YYachts has developed an entire custom division of the company specialized in the design and production of unique customized luxury super yachts. Our team of specialists with many years of experience develops fully customized yachts according to the owner’s dreams and wishes. YYachts hulls and superstructures are exclusively in carbon fiber, and we are specialized in up to 35 meters in length, customized and individual sailing yachts made of carbon built in Germany.

Such custom projects often begin with merely a blank sheet of paper and ideas, eventually transforming into a dream yacht completely tailored to its owner.  These custom models are manufactured in YYachts Greifswald Germany, production plant besides semi-custom YYachts of our range Y7, Y8, Y9. Among YYachts custom projects you can find Tripp 90, our latest custom boat, and Eugen Seibold launched in 2018 for the Swiss Werner Siemens Foundation.

Video of new custom sailing boat YC/Tripp 90

"It is really nice to have a big boat like YC at sea, a genuine delight to sail because the boat will take care of you"

YC / Tripp 90 is a carbon fibre sailing yacht and when you go down below on the boat you are immediately hit with the smell of wood and the scent of leather, it is a wonderful environment. This is a boat for sailing with a short crew, with three sailors on board, you can easily go sailing around the world. 

The Tripp 90 is a boat to go sail around the world, it is going to be a great adventure where the boat takes off for places unknown, crossing the oceans, discovery islands.

CUSTOM Build Carbon Sailing boat Tripp 90

The latest example of the ability of our Custom Division is YC Tripp 90 a 90-foot-long carbon sloop designed by the American naval architect Bill Tripp. The interiors are outfitted by Winch Design, superyacht design leader based in London. The yacht has been recently launched in May 2021 for an international customer that intends to sail in regattas as well as cruising worldwide. 

On one hand, we have been trying to ensure the best-in-class interiors, with volumes equivalent to 100 footers. On the other hand, avoiding exaggerate lengths, Tripp 90 can perfectly suit with a human dimension, keeping away useless spaces that are difficult to manage and maintain. 

A boat with a lot of value and beautifully finished with great sailing capabilities. It is a boat designed to go sail around the world for long and fast cruises. It is going to be a great adventure where the boat takes off for places unknown, crossing the oceans, discovering islands.

Interior Pictures Tripp 90

Launch Video of custom sailing boat YC / Tripp 90

Technical Specifications Tripp 90

LOA 29.77 m

BEAM 6.80 m

DRAFT 2.81 to 4.64 m

DISPLACEMENT 55.76 t

BALLAST 20.00 t

Sail Area Tripp 90

MAINSAIL 

JIB

NAVAL ARCHITECTS

231.7 m2

180.3 m2

Interior and Exterior: Winch Design, Tripp Design
 

YYACHTS WARMLY INVITE YOU ONBOARD!

EXCLUSIVE PRIVATE Custom Yacht VIEWING

EXCLUSIVE PRIVATE BOAT-SHOW for luxury carbon sailing yachts

YYachts experts look forward to meeting you on-site our custom boats and will arrange for you an exclusive private boat viewing. YYacht team is committed to make you discover all the new features and details, so schedule your exclusive Onboard event today and get ready for this memorable tour! 

Be delighted and make your exclusive appointment today to discover YYachts with all her details!

Read now

INTERVIEW WITH NAVAL ARCHITECT BILL TRIPP

YYachts has managed to produce a yacht that can be sailed safely with impressive sailing characteristics, high speed potential and yet simple operation. 

What about the new Tripp 90?

Hi, I am Bill Tripp, the designer of the new 90 that is just launched by Michael Schmidt Yachtbau. I am really happy to have helped arranged the building of this boat with this yard it has been a great collaboration. The new boat here I think is really a new goal that other people are going to have to try to meet now. A boat with a lot of value and it is really beautifully finished that sails really well so far. I am really excited about what this boat will do with for our client. It is a boat to go sail around the world, it is going to be a great adventure where the boat takes off for places unknown, crossing the oceans, discovery islands. It is going to be a great time for everyone involved and the yard is really step up with this boat, I am really happy to be here.

Bill Tripp naval architect YYachts by Michael Schmidt Yachbau
Bill Tripp naval architect YYachts by Michael Schmidt Yachbau

Sailing the Tripp 90 what is unique?

Really this is a boat for sailing with short crew, I think with three sailors onboard, this is a boat you can take pretty much anywhere. Of course, do watch when you go at sea but I would say with three people you can sail with this boat pretty comfortably with. A boat of this size, we find the biggest trick is getting the boat in and out the dock. We have got thrusters and the boat handles really well. I think the boat as soon as is out of the harbour, the boat really is easy to sail. It is really nice to have a big boat at sea, because the boat will take care of you.

What is your favorite feature on the Tripp 90?

I think the way we have been able to proportion the boat with the yard in term of building the boat out of carbon, putting a lift keel on the boat, with the twin rudders, we are able to get a boat that while it has all the equipment of a true cruising boat it is a boat that will sail really well. In power boats you are always saying are we there yet and in sailboat we are here. I think the enjoyment of the use of the boat will come first.

What was the hardest part on the Tripp 90 project?

I think the hardest part of putting together a project like this is to make the technology invisible, because you want all the technology makes the boat very very usable, but you don’t want to see it. It is like in an I phone, you don’t want to know what it is inside. In here we want the lifestyle of the boat to come through, the use of the boat to come through and you do not want to see what makes it work, and getting all of them integrated into the boat, hiding them away in the spaces has been a challenge but also very rewarding.

YC Tripp 90 by Michael Schmidt Yachtbau, 90 feet lucury carbon sail boat
YC Tripp 90 by Michael Schmidt Yachtbau, 90 feet lucury carbon sail boat

What about the unique technologies onboard the Tripp 90?

Well, the lifting keel would be one example of it, integrating the location of the lifting keel into the interiors so that you do not realize that the boat has a lifting keel it was one of the first places we had to start. Having the engine room under the saloon, so that you have the whole volume of the boat all the way through, and you do not lose it into an engine room.

What is the benefit of a lifting keel?

The benefit of a lifting keel is we can sit here inside the shallow harbor and have this lovely conversation, and you can do that in Saint Tropez or you can do that in Black Island. When you go out of the harbor and put the keel down, the boat is much easier to sail because of it.

What is special about a light boat?

A light boat makes the boat much easier to use, and the advantage of a light boat is that we start virtuous spiral, where we are able to have a bit smaller rig, wider engine, less fuel, and we evolve the boat into a boat that is easier to use, and less complicated.

YC Tripp 90 by Michael Schmidt Yachtbau, 90 feet lucury carbon sail boat

Lignia Wood what is this?

This is the second boat we have done with Lignia Wood, the wood here is quite a beautiful looking, veneer over the deck it is great to walk on, it does not get hot, it feels and looks like teak and we are not cutting down trees in Burmese for it. I hope that this becomes the future, here we are using less wood to do the same thing.

YC Tripp 90 by Michael Schmidt Yachtbau, 90 feet lucury carbon sail boat

What is special about the way the Tripp 90 is built?

Sitting here on a carbon composite boat, it is built in epoxy, it is not a plastic boat and when you go down below on the boat you are immediately hit with the smell of wood and the smell of leather, it is a wonderful environment, it no longer smell like stirring, it is a completely different world, you feel like you are in luxury hotel, you feel like you came to a place where you really want to stay.

90 feet of pure smooth sailing

What about the design of the Tripp 90?

The linear design of the boat incorporates a very long pilot house for inside the boat, and we managed to put vertical windows of the boat, what that does is that expands in feel of inside volumes of the boat, and also prevents slides from hammering into the interior needing to run more air conditioning in result.
In this way the light comes in and keeps the boat cool in the same time, so that is of course, more energy efficient, it also means run the generator less, it means you can go with battery power more often and therefore you burn less fuel and you can go further with the same amount of fuel. So again, that is another example of virtuous spiral.
 

Y ON WATCH IS THE NEW, INNOVATIVE YYACHTS APP FOR THE ON-BOARD REMOTE CONTROL SYSTEM

Y ON WATCH

Y ON WATCH innovativ Remote-Control-System by YYachts

With Y ON WATCH, you can easily control the electrical and hydraulic systems on board with your smartwatch or smartphone. The best cutting-edge technologies are connected here.

Y ON WATCH stands for fun, comfort and safety on board. The hardware and software components enable 360° monitoring, with many great features for owners.

Read now
Thanks to an advanced hybrid diesel-electric drive and a large battery bank. Perhaps the YX PURE is the greenest research vessel in the world. Its two-bladed propeller allows the batteries to be recharged under sail even at hull speed.

Custom-project reserach vessel „EUGEN SEIBOLD“

YYachts custom build carbon researcht vessel Eugen Seibold
YYachts custom build carbon researcht vessel Eugen Seibold interieur

One of our most demanding projects to date was the construction of the "Eugen Seibold", a highly innovative yacht designed for environmental research. We received this commission from the Swiss Werner Siemens Foundation and handed over the completed yacht in autumn 2018. 

Since this time the "Eugen Seibold" has been managed by the renowned Max Planck Institute to enable global scientists to conduct climate and marine research. Professor Gerald Haug, today's President of the LEOPOLDINA (German Academy of Natural Scientists), Director of the Max Planck Institute, and Professor at ETH Zurich, navigated many obstacles to direct this ambitious project into today’s welcoming waters. 

UNLIKE STEEL-HULLED BOATS, IT DOES NOT POLLUTE SEAWATER SAMPLES WITH RUST

The hull is mostly made of classic glass fibre, with carbon fibre reinforcements. Her elegant lines come from the pen of Lorenzo Argento. Nevertheless, the requirements for the "Eugen Seibold" are very different to those of a private yacht. Due to an oversized hull, the research sailer weighs a maximum of 44 tonnes fully loaded with equipment.

A HOME FOR RESEARCHERS

Research vessels are few and exploring oceans is expensive. As a solution, YYachts developed the 22-metre research yacht YX Pure.

The "Eugen Seibold" is named after a German marine researcher, and supports scientists and others in researching climate change. Its main task is to carry out long-term observations in certain marine regions with a comparatively low budget.

Technical Specifications

LOA 22.56 m

BEAM 6.00 m

DRAFT 3.25 m

DISPLACEMENT 38.50 t

BALLAST 12.00 t

YYachts custom build carbon researcht vessel Eugen Seibold interieur

Sail Area

MAINSAIL 

JIB

NAVAL ARCHITECTS

151 m2

105%  142 m2

Interior and Exterior Design: Design Unlimited, Lorenzo Argento Yacht Design
 

YYachts custom build carbon yacht cabin layout

A SAILING YACHT FOR GUARDIANS OF THE SEA

Sail controls are hydraulic, as well as the lifting A-frame gantry on the transom. This unique fitting can drag nets or raise water samples from up to 2500 metres’ depth. The samples are packaged below deck and deep-frozen. In addition to a 170hp six-cylinder diesel, a 288 Volt generator and two electric drive motors with lithium-iron-phosphate batteries were also installed.

YYachts custom build carbon researcht vessel Eugen Seibold

EXPLORE THE WORLD AND FEEL AT HOME

The interior is user-oriented and practical. Key features include the second companionway to the aft deck, as well as the deckhouse. Eight berths are offered by the YX PURE, in addition to some laboratory space.

The "Eugen Seibold" was financed by the Swiss Werner Siemens Foundation, which specialises in research funding. The sponsor is the German Max Planck Institute.

THE HIGHLIGHTS OF A LUXURY CUSTOM CARBON YACHT FROM YYACHTS

  • 360° Custom experience
  • Michael Schmidt's 40 years experience in carbon boat building 
  • Our family business listen to customer requests
  • YYachts small expert teams advise for the best solutions 
  • Unparalleled experience with carbon processing 
  • German engineering and reliability
  • Enjoy Luxury Sailing
  • Build your YYachts dream 

Let us talk about your ideas!

Dirk Zademack managing partner YYachts
Dirk Zademack
Managing Partner

[email protected]

Make an appointment

Maßgefertigte Segelyachten aus Carbon. Made in Germany.

YYachts fertigt sowohl Semi-Custom Yachten wie die Y7, Y8, Y9 aber auch maßgeschneiderte Yachten bis zu 35 Metern Länge

Solche kundenspezifischen Projekte beginnen oft nur mit einem leeren Blatt Papier und einer Idee und verwandeln sich schließlich in eine Traumyacht, die gänzlich auf ihren Besitzer zugeschnitten ist.

YYachts hat eine eigenständige Abteilung entwickelt, die sich auf das Design und die Produktion von einzigartigen, maßgeschneiderten Luxussegelyachten spezialisiert hat. Unser Team von Spezialisten mit langjähriger Erfahrung entwickelt maßgeschneiderte Yachten ganz nach den Träumen und Wünschen des Besitzers. Die Rümpfe und Aufbauten von YYachts sind ausschließlich aus Kohlefaser. Wir sind spezialisiert auf bis zu 35 Meter lange, maßgeschneiderte und individuelle Segelyachten aus Carbon, die in Deutschland gefertigt werden. Maßgeschneiderte und individuelle Segelyachten aus Carbon gefertigt in Deutschland.

Solche Custom-Projekte beginnen oft nur mit einem leeren Blatt Papier und Ideen, um sich schließlich in eine Traumyacht zu verwandeln, welche perfekt auf ihren Besitzer zugeschnitten ist.  Diese Custom-Modelle werden neben den Semi-Custom YYachten unserer Baureihe Y7, Y8, Y9 in der deutschen Werft YYachts in Ladebow an der Ostsee gefertigt. Unter den YYachts-Custom-Projekten finden Sie die Tripp 90, unser neuestes Custom-Schiff, und die Eugen Seibold, die 2018 für die Schweizer Werner Siemens Stiftung vom Stapel lief.

Video der neuen Custom Segelyacht YC/Tripp 90

"Es ist wirklich schön, ein großes Segelschiff wie Tripp 90 auf dem Meer zu erleben. Ein Genuss zu segeln, denn diese Yacht achtet auf Sie"

YC / Tripp 90 ist eine Segelyacht aus Kohlefaser und wenn Sie unter Deck gehen, werden Sie sofort mit dem Duft von Holz und dem von Leder begrüßt, es ist eine wunderbare Atmosphäre. Es ist ein Boot zum Segeln mit einer kleinen Crew. Mit drei Seglern an Bord kann man leicht um die Welt segeln.

Die Tripp 90 ist ein Boot, mit dem man um die Welt segeln kann. Es wird zu einem großen Abenteuer, bei dem das Boot zu unbekannten Orten aufbricht, die Ozeane überquert und Inseln entdeckt.

Launch Video Custom Segelyacht YC / Tripp 90

Custom Build Kohlefaser Segelyacht Tripp 90

Das jüngste Beispiel für die Leistungsfähigkeit unserer Custom Division ist die YC Tripp 90, eine 90 Fuß lange Carbon-Sloop, die von dem amerikanischen Naval Architect Bill Tripp entworfen wurde. Die Innenausstattung stammt von Winch Design, einem führenden Superyacht-Designer mit Sitz in London. Die Yacht wurde kürzlich im Mai 2021 für einen internationalen Kunden zu Wasser gelassen, der beabsichtigt, sowohl an Regatten teilzunehmen als auch weltweit zu segeln.

Auf der einen Seite haben wir versucht, die klassenbesten Innenräume zu schaffen, mit einem Volumen, das dem eines 100-Fuß-Bootes entspricht. Auf der anderen Seite haben wir übertriebene Längen vermieden, so dass die Tripp 90 perfekt zu den Ansprüchen der Eigner passt und unnötige Räume, die schwer zu verwalten und zu pflegen sind, vermieden werden.

Ein Schiff mit viel Wert und schön verarbeitet mit großen Segeleigenschaften. Es ist ein Boot, das für lange und schnelle Segeltörns rund um die Welt konzipiert ist. Es wird ein großes Abenteuer sein, wenn das Boot zu unbekannten Orten aufbricht, die Ozeane überquert und Inseln entdeckt.

YC Tripp 90 by Michael Schmidt Yachtbau, 90 feet lucury carbon sail boat
YC Tripp 90 by Michael Schmidt Yachtbau, 90 feet lucury carbon sail boat

Die Art und Weise, wie YYachts es geschafft hat, das Boot in Bezug auf den Bau aus Karbon, die Implementierung eines Hubkiels auf dem Boot und die Doppelruder zu proportionieren, ermöglicht es uns, ein Boot zu bekommen, das einerseits alle Funktionen eines echten Fahrtenbootes hat und andererseits ein Boot ist, das wirklich gut segeln kann, ohne dass die Leistung in irgendeiner Weise beeinträchtigt wird.

Laut Naval Architect Bill Tripp "denke ich, dass der schwierigste Teil bei einem Projekt wie diesem darin besteht, die Technologie unsichtbar zu machen", weil YYachts mit den neuesten Spitzentechnologien ausgestattet sind, die das Boot so einzigartig und sehr benutzerfreundlich machen. Aber gleichzeitig ist das Schöne, dass man sie nicht sieht, was das Design und die Bedienerfreundlichkeit des Eigners nicht beeinträchtigt. 

INTERVIEW MIT DEM Naval-ARCHITEKTEN BILL TRIPP

Was hat es mit dem neuen Tripp 90 auf sich?

Hallo, ich bin Bill Tripp, der Designer der neuen 90, die gerade von Michael Schmidt Yachtbau vorgestellt wurde. Ich bin wirklich froh, dass ich den Bau dieser Yacht mit dieser Werft mitgestaltet habe, es war eine großartige Zusammenarbeit. Dieses neue Yachtmodell ist meiner Meinung nach ein neues Vorbild, an dem sich jetzt andere orientieren müssen. Ein Boot mit viel Wert und es ist wirklich wunderschön verarbeitet, und es segelt bis jetzt wirklich hervorragend. Ich bin sehr gespannt, was unser Kunde mit diesem Schiff erleben wird. Es ist ein Segelschiff, mit dem man um die Welt segeln kann. Es wird ein großes Abenteuer, wenn das Boot zu unbekannten Orten fährt, die Ozeane überquert und Inseln entdeckt. Es wird eine großartige Zeit für alle Beteiligten, und die Werft macht mit diesem Boot wirklich einen großen Schritt nach vorne, ich bin wirklich glücklich, hier zu sein.

Bill Tripp naval architect YYachts by Michael Schmidt Yachbau
Bill Tripp naval architect YYachts by Michael Schmidt Yachbau

Segeln mit dem Tripp 90 - was ist einzigartig?

Dies ist wirklich eine Yacht zum Segeln mit einer kleinen Crew. Ich denke, mit drei Seglern an Bord ist dies eine Yacht, die man so ziemlich überall hin mitnehmen kann. Natürlich sollte man beim Segeln aufpassen, aber ich würde sagen, mit drei Personen kann man mit diesem Boot ziemlich bequem segeln. Bei einem Yacht dieser Größe finden wir, dass der größte Trick ist, das Boot in und aus dem Dock zu bekommen. Wir verfügen über Bugstrahlruder und das Boot lässt sich wirklich gut steuern. Ich denke, sobald die Yacht aus dem Hafen fährt, ist es wirklich einfach zu segeln. Es ist wirklich schön, mit einer so großen Yacht auf See zu sein, denn das Boot kümmert sich um einen.

Was ist Ihr liebstes Merkmal des Tripp 90?

Ich finde, die Art und Weise, wie wir das Boot zusammen mit der Werft aus Carbon gebaut haben, wie wir einen Hubkiel auf das Boot gesetzt haben, wie wir die Doppelruder eingebaut haben, hat uns in die Lage versetzt, ein Boot zu bauen, das zwar alle Eigenschaften eines echten Cruising-Bootes hat, aber auch sehr gut segeln kann. Bei Motorbooten sagt man immer, sind wir schon da, und bei Segelbooten sind wir schon hier. Ich denke, die Freude an der Nutzung des Bootes wird an erster Stelle stehen.

Was war der schwierigste Teil beim Projekt Tripp 90?

Ich denke, das Schwierigste bei der Realisierung eines solchen Projekts ist es, die Technologie unsichtbar zu machen, denn man will, dass die ganze Technologie das Schiff sehr, sehr benutzbar macht, aber man will sie nicht sehen. Es ist wie bei einem I-Phone, man will nicht wissen, was drin ist. Hier wollen wir, dass der Lebensstil der Yacht durchkommt, dass die Nutzung des Schiffes durchkommt und Sie nicht sehen wollen, wie es funktioniert. All das in das Schiff zu integrieren und in den Räumen zu verstecken, war eine Herausforderung, aber auch sehr lohnend.

YC Tripp 90 by Michael Schmidt Yachtbau, 90 feet lucury carbon sail boat
YC Tripp 90 by Michael Schmidt Yachtbau, 90 feet lucury carbon sail boat

Was ist mit den einzigartigen Technologien an Bord des Tripp 90?

Nun, der Hubkiel wäre ein Beispiel dafür. Die Integration der Platzierung des Hubkiels in den Innenraum, so dass man nicht merkt, dass das Boot einen Hubkiel hat, war einer der ersten Punkte, mit denen wir anfangen mussten. Den Maschinenraum unter dem Salon zu haben, so dass man das gesamte Volumen des Bootes durchgängig hat und es nicht in einen Maschinenraum verliert.

Was ist der Vorteil eines Hubkiels?

Der Vorteil eines Hubkiels ist, dass wir hier im flachen Hafen sitzen und diese schöne Unterhaltung führen können, und das kann man in Saint Tropez oder in Black Island machen. Wenn man aus dem Hafen herausfährt und den Kiel absenkt, ist die Yacht dadurch sehr viel entspannter zu segeln.

Was ist das Besondere an einem leichten Boot?

Ein leichtes Schiff vereinfacht die Bedienung und der Vorteil des leichten Schiffes ist, dass wir eine positive Spirale in Gang setzen, in der wir in der Lage sind, ein etwas verkleinertes Rigg, einen kleineren Motor und weniger Verbrauch zu haben, und wir entwickeln die Yacht zu einem leichter zu bedienenden und weniger komplizierten Schiff weiter.

YC Tripp 90 by Michael Schmidt Yachtbau, 90 feet lucury carbon sail boat

Lignia Holz was ist das?

Dies ist bereits unser zweites Schiff, das wir mit Lignia-Holz ausgestattet haben. Das Holz hier sieht sehr schön aus, das Deck ist furniert, man kann gut darauf laufen, es wird nicht heiß, es fühlt sich an und sieht aus wie Teakholz und wir fällen dafür keine Bäume in Burma. Ich hoffe, dass das die Zukunft wird, hier verbrauchen wir weniger Holz, um das Gleiche zu tun.

YC Tripp 90 by Michael Schmidt Yachtbau, 90 feet lucury carbon sail boat

Was ist das Besondere an der Bauweise der Tripp 90?

Man sitzt hier auf einem Boot aus Kohlefaserverbundwerkstoff, es ist in Epoxid gebaut, es ist kein Plastikboot und wenn man unter Deck geht, schlägt einem sofort der Geruch von Holz und der Duft von Leder entgegen, es ist eine wunderbare Umgebung. Es ist eine ganz andere Welt, man fühlt sich wie in einem Luxushotel, man fühlt sich, als wäre man an einen Ort gekommen, an dem man wirklich bleiben möchte 

YC Tripp 90 by Michael Schmidt Yachtbau, 90 feet lucury carbon sail boat

Wie sieht es mit dem Design des Tripp 90 aus?

Das lineare Design der Yacht bietet ein sehr langes Pilothaus im Inneren des Schiffes, und wir haben es geschafft, vertikale Fenster in das Boot zu setzen. Das bewirkt, dass sich das Innenvolumen der Yacht vergrößert, und verhindert auch, dass Licht direkt in den Innenraum fällt, was zu einem kleinerem Energieverbrauch der Klimaanlage führt.
Auf diese Weise kommt das Licht herein und hält das Boot gleichzeitig kühl. Das ist natürlich energieeffizienter, es bedeutet auch, dass der Generator weniger betrieben werden muss, es bedeutet, dass Sie öfter mit Batteriestrom fahren können und daher weniger Kraftstoff verbrauchen und mit der gleichen Menge an Kraftstoff weiter fahren können. Das ist also wieder ein Beispiel für eine Erfolgsspirale.

Technische Daten Tripp 90

LOA 29.77 m

BEAM 6.80 m

DRAFT 2.81 to 4.64 m

DISPLACEMENT 55.76 t

BALLAST 20.00 t

YC Tripp 90 by Michael Schmidt Yachtbau, 90 feet lucury carbon sail boat

Segelfläche Tripp 90

MAINSAIL 

JIB

NAVAL ARCHITECTS

231.7 m2

180.3 m2

Interior and Exterior: Winch Design, Tripp Design
 

YYachts Tripp 90 luxury carbon custom boat by Michael Schmidt Yachtbau
INDIVIDUELLE PRIVATE BOAT-SHOW für Luxus carbon Segelyachten

INDIVIDUELLE PRIVATE BOAT-SHOW

YYACHTS LÄDT SIE ZU EINER PRIVATEN TOUR EIN!

YYachts arrangiert für Sie eine individuelle private Besichtigung, eine exklusive Präsentation, auf einer YC ein. Lassen Sie sich begeistern und vereinbaren Sie  noch heute Ihren exklusiven Termin um YYachts mit all ihren Details zu entdecken!

jetzt lesen
Ein Vorteil, den dieselbetriebene Forschungsschiffe systembedingt nicht haben. Vielleicht ist die YX PURE das grünste Forschungsschiff der Welt: Über den zweiflügligen Propeller können die Batterien schon bei Rumpfgeschwindigkeit unter Segeln wieder geladen werden.

Kundenspezifisches Projekt Forschungsschiff "EUGEN SEIBOLD"

YYachts custom build carbon researcht vessel Eugen Seibold
YYachts custom build carbon researcht vessel Eugen Seibold interieur

Eines unserer anspruchsvollsten Projekte war der Bau der „Eugen Seibold”, einer höchst innovativen Yacht, die für die Umweltforschung eingesetzt wird.  

Diesen Auftrag haben wir von der Schweizer Werner Siemens-Stiftung erhalten und im Herbst 2018 an sie übergeben. Seitdem wird die „Eugen Seibold” von Wissenschaftlern aus aller Welt für die Klima- und Meeresforschung genutzt und vom renommierten Max Planck-Institut geleitet wird. 

Professor Gerald Haug, heutiger Präsident der LEOPOLDINA (Deutsche Akademie der Naturforscher), Direktor des Max-Planck-Instituts und Professor an der ETH Zürich, hat dieses Projekt über viele Hindernisse in die heutigen sicheren Gewässer navigiert. YYachts möchte auf diesem Wege auch der Werner Siemens-Stiftung für das Vertrauen danken, das sie der Werft für dieses Projekt entgegengebracht hat.

IM GEGENSATZ ZU STAHLSCHIFFEN VERUNREINIGT SIE ALS KUNSTSTOFFYACHT NICHT DAS ZU BEPROBENDE WASSER, ZUM BEISPIEL DURCH ROST

Der Rumpf entsteht größtenteils aus klassischen Glasfasergelegen, bei den Verstärkungen kommen Kohlefasern zum Einsatz. Ihre elegante Linie stammt aus der Feder von Lorenzo Argento. Trotzdem sind die Anforderungen an die „Eugen Seibold“ ganz andere als an eine private Yacht. Maximal 44 Tonnen bringt der Forschungssegler voll beladen mit Ausrüstung und aufgrund des überdimensionierten Rumpfs auf die Waage. 

EIN ZUHAUSE FÜR ENTDECKER

Forschungsschiffe sind rar und Ozeane erforschen ist teuer. Als Lösung wurde von YYachts die 22 Meter lange Forschungsyacht YX Pure entwickelt.

Die „Eugen Seibold“, wie die Forschungsyacht nach einem deutschen Meeresforscher heißt, unterstützt Wissenschaftler unter andrem bei der Erforschung des Klimawandels. Ihre Hauptaufgabe ist es, in bestimmten Meeresregionen Langzeitbeobachtungen mit einem vergleichsweise niedrigen Budget vorzunehmen.

Technische Daten

LOA 22.56 m

BEAM 6.00 m

DRAFT 3.25 m

DISPLACEMENT 38.50 t

BALLAST 12.00 t

YYachts custom build carbon researcht vessel Eugen Seibold interieur

Segelfläche

MAINSAIL 

JIB

NAVAL ARCHITECTS

151 m2

105%  142 m2

Interior and Exterior Design: Design Unlimited, Lorenzo Argento Yacht Design
 

YYachts custom build carbon yacht cabin layout

EINE YACHT FÜR MEERESSCHÜTZER

Die Segelbedienung erfolgt hydraulisch, ebenso das Schwenken des A-Rahmens auf dem Achterdeck. Über ihn können Netze und Wasserproben aus bis zu 2500 Meter Tiefe eingeholt werden. Die Proben werden unter Deck verpackt und tiefgefroren. Neben einem 170 PS starken Sechszylinder-Diesel wurden zusätzlich ein 288-Volt-Generator, sowie zwei Elektro-Antriebsmotoren mit Lithium-Eisenphosphat-Akkus installiert.

YYachts custom build carbon researcht vessel Eugen Seibold

DIE MEERE ERFORSCHEN UND SICH DABEI WIE ZUHAUSE FÜHLEN

Der Innenausbau ist nutzungsorientiert und praktisch. Wichtige Merkmale sind der zweite, achtere Ausgang auf das Achterdeck sowie das Deckshaus. Acht Kojen bietet die YX PURE, zusätzlich zu einigen Laborplätzen. 

Finanziert wurde die „Eugen Seibold“ von der schweizerischen Werner Siemens-Stiftung, die sich auf Forschungsförderung spezialisiert hat, Träger ist das deutsche Max- Planck-Institut.

DIE HIGHLIGHTS EINER LUXUS-SONDERANFERTIGUNG AUS CARBON VON YYACHTS

  • 360° Custom-Erfahrung
  • Michael Schmidts 40 Jahre Erfahrung im Carbonbootbau
  • Unser familiärer Betrieb hat ein offenes Ohr für Kundenwünsche
  • YYachts kleine Expertenteams beraten für die besten Lösungen
  • Unvergleichliche Erfahrung in der Carbonverarbeitung
  • Deutsche Ingenieurskunst und Zuverlässigkeit
  • Genießen Sie Luxus beim Segeln
  • Erfüllen Sie sich Ihren YYachts-Traum

Lassen Sie uns über Ihre Wünsche sprechen!

Dirk Zademack YYachts Sales & Customer Service
Dirk Zademack
Managing Partner

zademack@yyachts.de

Termin vereinbaren