Y8 DC
Y8DC Teaser top

One design.

Two boats. Lots of options

One design.

Two boats. Lots of options

The Y8 gives you the choice. Optionally available in a DC version with a longer aft body and a secure center cockpit, or you can opt for a raised saloon with extra space in the SRD variant. Compared to the Y7, both variants offer noticeably more space to make your personal yacht even more individual.

Equal to any Y8, as well as all other Y/Yachts, the inimitable ease and performance. For greater strength and lighter weight we laminate all hulls and decks with carbon fiber and epoxy resin and anneal them until final cure

Technical Specifications Y8

Measurements
LOA 23.99 m
LWL 21.75 m
Beam 6.00 m
Draft (fixed keel) 3.50 m
Displacement (light ship) 31.8 t
P 30.28 m
E 10.46 m
J 8.75 m
I 30.06 m
Dimensions
Mainsail 188 m2
Self-Tracking Jib 118 m2
Code 0 230 m2
Gennaker 403 m2
Equipment
Engine Yanmar 4LHA-STP 3.5 L 4 ZYL 177kW (240HP) AT 3.300 RPM
Fuel Tank Capacity APPROX. 1500 L
Generator Fischer Panda 12kW 15000I
Bow thruster max. Power VIP250 13.5 kW
Freshwater Tank APPROX. 950 L
Watermaker 90 L/h (25 GPH), Seafari Escape 600 Compact
Proportions
Naval Architects Luca BrentaDesign, Lorenzo Argento

The art of simplicity

The common feature of the Y8 is the additional decline from the afterdeck. Depending on the deck layout and trim level, this is either your personal access to the private deck in the bay, or the crew's way to the work deck. So the cockpit remains reserved for the owner and his guests during cruising or regatta sailing.

Whether DC or SRD - both have in common the high quality material and design standard. Natural leather, brushed stainless steel or carbon are combined with great care with natural wood surfaces. The spare furnishing creates an airy, almost soothing feeling of space.

Y/Yachts Y8 David Chipperfield

BUILT TO SAIL – OUR LUXURY CARBON YACHT RANGE

Set sails towards a new kind of luxury carbon yacht you. Y/Yachts combines design, function and the latest technology with dedicated craftsmanship. The Y8 is your choice?! Please also have a look at our brand new Y7. We also would like to talk about your ideas for the coming up 100 FT Y/Yacht.

Y8 DC
Y8DC Teaser oben

EIN design.

Zwei yachten. viele optionen

EIN design.

Zwei yachten. viele optionen

Bei der Y8 haben Sie die Wahl. Optional ist sie als DC-Version mit längerem achteren Aufbau und sicherem Mittelcockpit zu haben, oder Sie entscheiden sich für einen angehobenen Salon mit zusätzlichem Raum in der SRD-Variante. Im Vergleich zur Y7 haben Sie bei beiden Varianten ein spürbar größeres Platzangebot, um Ihre persönliche Yacht noch individueller gestalten zu können.

Gleich ist bei jeder Y8, wie auch bei allen anderen Y/Yachten, die unnachahmliche Leichtigkeit und Performance. Zugunsten höherer Festigkeit und geringerem Gewicht laminieren wir alle Rümpfe und Decks mit Kohlefasergelegen und Epoxidharz und tempern sie bis zum endgültigen Aushärten.

Technical Specifications Y8

Measurements
LOA 23.99 m
LWL 21.75 m
Beam 6.00 m
Draft (fixed keel) 3.50 m
Displacement (light ship) 31.8 t
P 30.28 m
E 10.46 m
J 8.75 m
I 30.06 m
Dimensions
Mainsail 188 m2
Self-Tracking Jib 118 m2
Code 0 230 m2
Gennaker 403 m2
Equipment
Engine Yanmar 4LHA-STP 3.5 L 4 ZYL 177kW (240HP) AT 3.300 RPM
Fuel Tank Capacity APPROX. 1500 L
Generator Fischer Panda 12kW 15000I
Bow thruster max. Power VIP250 13.5 kW
Freshwater Tank APPROX. 950 L
Watermaker 90 L/h (25 GPH), Seafari Escape 600 Compact
Proportions
Naval Architects Luca BrentaDesign, Lorenzo Argento

Die Kunst der Einfachheit

Gemeinsames Ausstattungsmerkmal der Y8 ist jeweils der zusätzliche Niedergang vom Achterdeck. Je nach Deckslayout und Ausstattungsvariante ist dies entweder Ihr persönlicher Zugang zur privaten Terrasse in der Bucht, oder der Weg für die Crew zum Arbeitsdeck. So bleibt beim Cruisen oder Regattasegeln das Cockpit dem Eigner und seinen Gästen vorbehalten.
Ob DC oder SRD – beiden gemein ist selbstverständlich der hochwertige Material- und Ausbaustandard. Naturleder, gebürsteter Edelstahl oder Karbon werden mit großer Sorgfalt mit Naturholz - Oberflächen kombiniert. Durch die sparsame Möblierung entsteht ein luftiges, fast beruhigendes Raumgefühl.

Y/Yachts Y8 David Chipperfield

Fürs segeln gemacht. Die Y/Yachts Carbon Range

Setzen Sie die Segel in Richtung einer neuen Art von Luxus-Carbon-Segelyacht. Y/Yachts vereint Design, Funktion und neueste Technologie mit engagierter Handwerkskunst. Die Y8 ist ihre Yacht?! Oder werfen Sie einen Blick auf unsere brandneue Y7. Wir freuen uns mit Ihnen über Ihre Anregungen zu der neuen in Planung stehenden 100 Ft Y/Yacht zu sprechen.