Yx7 carbon research yacht
Yx7 carbon research yacht

explore every ocean

with fun and ease

explore every ocean

with fun and ease

The Explorer of Y/Yachts was developed from the research vessel “Eugen Seibold” which we built. Built for travel to all regions of the world. The YX feels just as at home in the Mediterranean as in the Norwegian fjords in autumn or in a small harbor in Greenland.

From the all-round safety glass deck saloon, you have your ship and sail in view at all times – no matter what weather conditions or temperatures prevail in the cockpit. Otherwise maintenance-free and self-sufficient are at the top of the specifications.

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS

Measurements
LOA 22.56 m
LWL 21.04 m
Beam 6.00 m
Draft 3.25 m
Displacement 38.50 t
Ballast 12.00 t
Dimensions
Mainsail approx. 151 m2
JIB 105% approx. 142 m2
Equipment
Engine Nanni 23O OHP
Fuel Tank approx. 2.000 L
Freshwater Tank approx. 1.000 L
Proportions
Naval Architects Interior and Exterior Design: Design Unlimited, Lorenzo Argento Yacht Design

DISCOVER and comfort? SURE

We laminate the fuselage soundly with glass fiber mats and epoxy resin for any rough treatment, as well as Kevlar and carbon reinforcements in the bow area. In the interests of safety, we accept a higher total weight.

All deck areas are secured by a gangway and a massive railing. The YX is controlled under the protection of the large structure or from the salon.

A powerful engine and huge tank capacity for a yacht of this size leaves no doubt that the YX should sail far from marinas. In the development of the YX, we are constantly incorporating the experience of the YX PURE "Eugen Seibold", which is currently on a worldwide research expedition. This gives you the assurance that there are no surprises on your expeditions.

BUILT TO SAIL – OUR LUXURY CARBON YACHT RANGE

Set sails towards a new kind of luxury carbon yacht you. Y/Yachts combines design, function and the latest technology with dedicated craftsmanship. The Y8 is your choice, or please have a look at our brand new Y7. We also would like to talk about your ideas for the coming up 100 FT Y/Yacht.

Yx7 carbon research yacht
Yx7 carbon research yacht

JEDES WELTMEER

mit Leichtigkeit erkunden

JEDES WELTMEER

mit Leichtigkeit erkunden

Der Explorer von Y/Yachts wurde entwickelt aus dem von uns gebauten Forschungsschiff „Eugen Seibold“. Gebaut für Reisen in alle Regionen dieser Welt. Die YX fühlt sich im Mittelmeer genauso zu Hause wie in den norwegischen Fjorden im Herbst oder in einem kleinen Hafen in Grönland.

Aus dem rundum mit Sicherheitsglas versehenen Decksalon haben sie Schiff und Segel jederzeit im Blick – egal was für Wetterbedingungen oder Temperaturen im Cockpit herrschen. Ansonsten stehen Wartungsfreiheit und Autarkie ganz oben im Lastenheft.

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS

Measurements
LOA 22.56 m
LWL 21.04 m
Beam 6.00 m
Draft 3.25 m
Displacement 38.50 t
Ballast 12.00 t
Dimensions
Mainsail approx. 151 m2
JIB 105% approx. 142 m2
Equipment
Engine Nanni 23O OHP
Fuel Tank approx. 2.000 L
Freshwater Tank approx. 1.000 L
Proportions
Naval Architects Interior and Exterior Design: Design Unlimited, Lorenzo Argento Yacht Design

WISSENSCHAFT ODER LUXUS? BEIDES.

Den Rumpf laminieren wir für eine eventuell grobe Behandlung stabil mit Glasfasermatten und Epoxidharz, sowie Kevlar- und Karbonverstärkungen im Bugbereich. Zugunsten der Sicherheit nehmen wir dabei ein höheres Gesamtgewicht in Kauf.

Alle Decksbereiche sind von einem Gangbord und einer massiven Reling gesichert. Gesteuert wird die YX unter dem Schutz des großen Aufbaus oder aus dem Salon. Eine kräftige Maschine und für eine Yacht dieser Größe gewaltige Tankkapazität lassen keinen Zweifel daran, dass die YX weitab von Yachthäfen fahren soll.

In die Entwicklung der YX lassen wir permanent die Erfahrungen der YX PURE „Eugen Seibold“ einfließen, die sich derzeit auf weltweiter Forschungsreise befindet. Das gibt Ihnen die Sicherheit, dass es bei Ihren Expeditionen keine Überraschungen gibt.

FÜRS SEGELN GEMACHT. DIE Y/YACHTS CARBON RANGE

Setzen Sie die Segel in Richtung einer neuen Art von Luxus-Carbon-Segelyacht. Y/Yachts vereint Design, Funktion und neueste Technologie mit engagierter Handwerkskunst. Die Y8 ist ihre Yacht, oder werfen Sie einen Blick auf unsere brandneue Y7. Wir freuen uns auch mit Ihnen über Ihre Anregungen zu der neuen in Planung 100 Ft Y/Yacht zu sprechen.