Bill Tripp and his wife, Danielle, represent YYachts in the U.S., Canada and Mexico.

YYACHTS USA: FAST AND LUXURIOUS CARBON SUPERYACHTS

Bill Tripp and his wife, Danielle, represent YYachts in the U.S., Canada and Mexico. They are uniquely suited to assist in the purchase of the YYacht most in keeping with your needs and cruising plans.

Bill Tripp has spent his whole life on the water sailing and racing in boats his father designed, William H. Tripp Jr. After studying Naval Architecture at the University of Michigan, he worked as Chief Designer with Doug Peterson, with whom he designed yachts which would be victorious in regattas such as the SORC, the Admirals Cup, the Sardinia Cup, and the Southern Cross series. In 1984 he struck out on his own and founded Tripp Design Naval Architecture, which now has offices both in Connecticut and Amsterdam.

YYachts has managed to produce a yacht that can be sailed safely with impressive sailing characteristics, high speed potential and yet simple operation.

INTERVIEW WITH NAVAL ARCHITECT BILL TRIPP

Supported by a team of naval architects, engineers and designers

Tripp Design has developed into a highly respected yacht design firm creating award-winning yachts of all sizes for both cruising and racing. When Bill met Michael Schmidt, the founder of YYachts at the 2016 Duesseldorf Boat Show, he recognised a fellow sailor who was looking to create a high quality, comfortable yacht without all the superfluous technology that makes sailing unnecessarily expensive and complicated.

With the goal of “bringing the joy back to sailing”, Bill and the team designed the Y7.

YACHTING WORLD TEST REVIEW BY TOBY HODGES

The success of this project led to a further collaboration with YYachts on a custom project, the Tripp 90 “PREVAIL”, which became the inspiration for a further line of 90-footers, the new Y9.

Danielle Masse is no stranger to the yachting industry

Danielle Masse YYachts USA

Bill’s wife Danielle is also no stranger to the yachting industry. She has spent more than 30 years visiting shipyards and boat shows around the world. Before transitioning in 2014 to Tripp Design, she was Global Head of Yacht for the Private Client Group at AIG, where she opened offices and set up guidelines and best practices for offices in the U.S., Europe, Middle East, Hong Kong, Singapore and Australia.  

In this capacity she had to fully understand the lifestyle and needs of yacht owners, while simultaneously making sure that they were in a safe yacht, with a good crew. And if something went wrong, Danielle had to have a network of reliable people to offer quick and professional help.

With an eye for detail and a broad understanding of all that a yacht owner needs to consider when purchasing a yacht, Danielle can act expertly as a guide through the myriad decisions that guarantees each project ends with a smile!

Y9 sailing yacht fast luxury 90 feet carbon boat

With each project, Bill and Danielle work closely with the yard to define the individual needs of the client and make certain that they are fully delivered. 

The best reflection of this goal being met is that a number of Y7 owners are moving on to a Y9  - the greatest possible compliment for everyone involved!

Bill and Danielle love to be on the water, whether racing with clients, cruising with friends or team racing (a shared passion) around the globe. Ultimately, it is this love of all things sailing and the experience that comes with their many years in the marine industry that make Bill and Danielle excited to be working together with the YYachts team, who deliver a top-notch product.

YYachts USA Contact

Get in touch with Bill Tripp and Danielle Masse

Let us talk about your ideas!

Bill Tripp YYachts
Bill Tripp / Danielle Masse

+1 203 291 9119 / +1 203 570 1537
[email protected]

Make an appointment
Schedule your exclusive Onboard event today and get ready for this memorable tour!

EXCLUSIVE PRIVATE BOAT SHOW

EXCLUSIVE PRIVATE BOAT-SHOW for luxury carbon sailing yachts

YYACHTS WARMLY INVITE YOU ONBOARD!

YYachts USA look forward to meeting you on-site and will arrange for all the guests an exclusive private boat show on the yacht you prefer. YYacht team is committed to make you discover all the new features and details, so schedule your exclusive Onboard event today and get ready for this memorable experience! Sustainable Luxury at Sea. Built in carbon.

Read now

ORDER Luxury carbon yachts BROCHURES

Take a look at the YYachts brochure in the comfort of your own home - either in digital or printed form. Find out about the individual interior and layout, the luxurious accessories or the speed of a carbon yacht.

fast luxury carbon superyachts
built in Germany
Order broschure
Brochure YYachts luxury carbon superyachts built in germany

NEWS FROM THE SHIPYARD

REGISTER NOW AND RECEIVE ALL NEWS CONVENIENTLY BY EMAIL

We informs owners, interested parties and friends of beautiful sailing yachts regularly about YYachts luxury carbon sail boats. To be updated about all the latest news, new upcoming YYachts Models, boat shows and events organized in the yard, just fill out the form and never miss news from YYachts again.

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay updated.

BILL TRIPP UND SEINE FRAU DANIELLE VERTRETEN YYACHTS IN DEN USA, KANADA UND MEXIKO.

YYACHTS USA: SCHNELLE UND LUXURIÖSE CARBON-SUPERYACHTEN

Bill Tripp und seine Frau Danielle repräsentieren YYachts in den USA, Kanada und Mexiko. Sie sind bestens geeignet, um Ihnen beim Kauf der YYacht zu helfen.

Bill Tripp hat sein ganzes Leben auf dem Wasser mit Segeln und Regatten verbracht welche zum teil auch von seinem Vater, William h. Tripp Jr. Designed wurden. Nach seinem Studium als Schiffsarchitekt an der Universität von Michigan arbeitete er als Chefdesigner bei Doug Peterson. Zusammen arbeitet sie an designs welche Regatten wie den Admirals Cup, Sardinia Cup und die Southern Cross Serie gewinne würden. 1984 machte er sich selbstständig und gründete Tripp Design Naval Architecture, das heute Büros in Connecticut und Amsterdam hat.

YYACHTS IST ES GELUNGEN, EINE SICHER ZU SEGELNDE YACHT MIT BEEINDRUCKENDEN SEGELEIGENSCHAFTEN, HOHEM GESCHWINDIGKEITSPOTENZIAL UND DENNOCH EINFACHER BEDIENUNG ZU BAUEN.

INTERVIEW MIT YACHTDESIGNER BILL TRIPP

UNTERSTÜTZT VON EINEM TEAM VON SCHIFFSARCHITEKTEN, INGENIEUREN UND DESIGNERN

Tripp Design hat sich zu einer hoch angesehenen Yachtdesign-Firma entwickelt, die preisgekrönte Yachten aller Größen sowohl für Fahrten als auch für Regatten entwickelt. Als Bill Michael Schmidt, den Gründer von YYachts, auf der Düsseldorfer Bootsmesse 2016 kennenlernte, erkannte er einen Segelkollegen, der eine hochwertige, komfortable Yacht ohne all die überflüssige Technik bauen wollte, die das Segeln unnötig teuer und kompliziert macht.

MIT DEM ZIEL, "DIE FREUDE AM SEGELN ZURÜCKZUBRINGEN", ENTWARFEN BILL UND SEIN TEAM DIE Y7.

YACHTING WORLD TESTBERICHT VON TOBY HODGES

Der Erfolg dieses Projekts führte zu einer weiteren Zusammenarbeit mit YYachts bei einem Custom-Projekt, der Tripp 90 "PREVAIL", die zur Inspiration für eine weitere 90-Fuß-Linie, die neue Y9 Pilot House, wurde.

DANIELLE MASSE HAT VIEL ERFAHRUNG IN DER YACHTBRANCHE

Danielle Masse YYachts USA

Auch Bills Frau Danielle ist in der Yachtbranche keine Unbekannte. Sie hat mehr als 30 Jahre damit verbracht, Werften und Bootsmessen auf der ganzen Welt zu besuchen. Bevor sie 2014 zu Tripp Design wechselte, war sie Global Head of Yacht für die Private Client Group bei AIG, wo sie Büros eröffnete und Richtlinien und Best Practices für Büros in den USA, Europa, dem Nahen Osten, Hongkong, Singapur und Australien aufstellte.

In dieser Funktion musste sie den Lebensstil und die Bedürfnisse von Yachteigentümern genau verstehen und gleichzeitig dafür sorgen, dass sie sich auf einer sicheren Yacht mit einer guten Crew befanden. Und wenn etwas schief ging, musste Danielle über ein Netzwerk von zuverlässigen Leuten verfügen, die schnelle und professionelle Hilfe leisten konnten.

Mit einem Auge fürs Detail und einem umfassenden Verständnis für alles, was ein Yachteigner beim Kauf einer Yacht beachten muss, kann Danielle fachkundig als Wegweiser durch die unzähligen Entscheidungen fungieren, die garantieren, dass jedes Projekt mit einem Lächeln endet!

Y9 Segelyacht schnelles Luxus 90 Fuß Carbon Boot

Bei jedem Projekt arbeiten Bill und Danielle eng mit der Werft zusammen, um die individuellen Bedürfnisse des Kunden zu definieren und sicherzustellen, dass sie vollständig erfüllt werden.

Der beste Beweis dafür, dass dieses Ziel erreicht wurde, ist die Tatsache, dass eine Reihe von Y7-Besitzern auf ein Y9 umsteigen - das größtmögliche Kompliment für alle Beteiligten! YYachts USA, schnelle und luxuriöse Carbon-Superyachten.

Bill und Danielle lieben es, auf dem Wasser zu sein, sei es bei Regatten mit Kunden, bei Segeltörns mit Freunden oder bei Regatten (eine gemeinsame Leidenschaft) rund um den Globus. Letztendlich ist es diese Liebe zum Segeln und die Erfahrung, die sie in ihren vielen Jahren in der Schifffahrtsbranche gesammelt haben, die Bill und Danielle so begeistert, mit dem YYachts-Team zusammenzuarbeiten, das ein erstklassiges Produkt liefert.

YYachts USA Kontakt

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit Bill Tripp und Danielle Masse auf

Lassen Sie uns über Ihre Wünsche sprechen!

Bill Tripp YYachts
Bill Tripp / Danielle Masse

+1 203 291 9119 / +1 203 570 1537
[email protected]

Termin vereinbaren
YYACHTS USA LÄDT SIE ZU EINER PRIVATEN TOUR EIN!

EXCLUSIVE PRIVATE BOAT SHOW

INDIVIDUELLE PRIVATE BOAT-SHOW für Luxus carbon Segelyachten

INDIVIDUELLE PRIVATE BOAT-SHOW für Luxus Carbon Segelyachten

YYachts USA arrangiert für Sie eine individuelle private Boat-Show, eine exklusive Präsentation, auf der von Ihnen gewünschten Yacht. Alles unter Einhaltung aller Stay-Healthy-Regeln - ohne Gedränge und Zeitdruck. Lassen Sie sich begeistern und vereinbaren Sie noch heute Ihren exklusiven Termin um YYachts mit all ihren Details zu entdecken!

jetzt lesen

BESTELLEN Sie unsere Luxus-Carbon-Yachten BROSCHÜREN

Schauen Sie sich die YYachts-Broschüre bequem von zu Hause aus an - entweder in digitaler oder gedruckter Form. Informieren Sie sich über das individuelle Interieur und Layout, die luxuriösen Accessoires oder die Geschwindigkeit einer Carbon-Yacht.

SCHNELLE CARBON-SUPERYACHTEN
GEBAUT IN DEUTSCHLAND
Broschüre bestellen
Brochure YYachts luxury carbon superyachts built in germany

NEWS VON DER WERFT

REGISTRIEREN SIE SICH JETZT UND ERHALTEN SIE ALLE NEUIGKEITEN BEQUEM PER E-MAIL

Mit der Newsletteranmeldung zur "News from the Shipyard" informieren wir Eigner, Interessenten und Freunde schöner YYachts Luxus Carbon Segelyachten regelmäßig via Email. Um über  aktuellen Neuigkeiten, neue YYachts-Modelle, Bootsmessen und Veranstaltungen der Werft informiert zu werden, füllen Sie einfach das Formular aus. So verpassen Sie nie wieder Neuigkeiten von YYachts. 

Ihre Anmeldung konnte nicht gespeichert werden. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.
Ihre Anmeldung war erfolgreich.

Melden Sie sich zu unserem Newsletter an, um auf dem Laufenden zu bleiben.