One size. Two boats.

Lots of options

The Y8 gives you the choice. Optionally available in a DC version with a longer aft body and a secure center cockpit, or you can opt for a raised saloon with extra space in the SRD variant. 

Equal to any Y8, as well as all other YYachts, the inimitable ease and performance. For greater strength and lighter weight we laminate all hulls and decks with carbon fiber and epoxy resin and anneal them until final cure

Technical Specifications

Measurements
LOA 23.99 m
LWL 21.75 m
BEAM 6.00 m
DRAFT (FIXED KEEL) 3.50 m
DISPLACEMENT (LIGHT SHIP) 31.8 t
P 30.28 m
E 10.46 m
J 8.75 m
I 30.06 m
Dimensions
MAINSAIL 188 m2
SELF-TRACKING JIB 118 m2
CODE 0 230 m2
GENNAKER 403 m2
Equipment
ENGINE Yanmar 4LHA-STP 3.5 L 4 ZYL 177kW (240HP) AT 3.300 RPM
FUEL TANK CAPACITY APPROX. 1500 L
GENERATOR Fischer Panda 12kW 15000I
BOW THRUSTER max. Power VIP250 13.5 kW
FRESHWATER TANK APPROX. 950 L
WATERMAKER 90 L/h (25 GPH), Seafari Escape 600 Compact
Proportions
NAVAL ARCHITECTS Luca BrentaDesign, Lorenzo Argento

The art of simplicity

The common feature of the Y8 is the additional decline from the afterdeck. Depending on the deck layout and trim level, this is either your personal access to the private deck in the bay, or the crew's way to the work deck. So the cockpit remains reserved for the owner and his guests during cruising or regatta sailing. 

Whether DC or SRD - both have in common the high quality material and design standard. Natural leather, brushed stainless steel or carbon are combined with great care with natural wood surfaces. The spare furnishing creates an airy, almost soothing feeling of space.

Room for your Ideas

We can design the interior of the Y8 SRD according to your wishes. The layout, the number of cabins, the choice of interior designer. In the 3D tour you will see a Y8 SRD which we realized together with Mark Tucker for a family crew.

Your YYacht. your layout

On request, the front and rear living areas can be shared below deck. Crew accommodation, navigation and pantry are then invisible in the stern. This is the ideal layout if you want to spend your time undisturbed by the crew. With two cockpit solutions, different body heights and interior fittings that can be varied in all areas, the Y8 is a yacht as individual as its future owner. 

Try it, we will change your view on big yachts.

Crew/ Captain cabin
Companion way
Breakfast area or crew mess
Galley
Saloon
Owner's space

BUILT TO SAIL – OUR LUXURY CARBON SAILING YACHTS 


Set sails towards a new kind of luxury carbon yacht you. YYachts combines design, function and the latest technology with dedicated craftsmanship. The Y8 is your choice, or please have a look at our brand new Y7. We also would like to talk about your ideas for the coming up 100 FT YYacht.

Quick Specs:
LOA
21.68 m
BEAM
5.75 m
DISPL
28.9 t
Y7
Quick Specs:
LOA
23.99 m
BEAM
6.00 m
DISPL
31.8 t
Y8SRD Y8DC
Quick Specs:
LOA
30.48 m
BEAM
tba
DISPL
tba
Y10
Quick Specs:
LOA
22.56
BEAM
6.00 m
DISPL
38.50 t
YXpure YX

Eine Grösse. Zwei Yachten.

Viele Optionen

Bei der Y8 haben Sie die Wahl. Optional ist sie als DC-Version mit längerem achteren Aufbau und sicherem Mittelcockpit zu haben, oder Sie entscheiden sich für einen angehobenen Salon mit zusätzlichem Raum in der SRD-Variante. 

Gleich ist bei jeder Y8, wie auch bei allen anderen YYachten, die unnachahmliche Leichtigkeit und Performance. Zugunsten höherer Festigkeit und geringerem Gewicht laminieren wir alle Rümpfe und Decks mit Kohlefasergelegen und Epoxidharz und tempern sie bis zum endgültigen Aushärten.

Technical Specifications

Measurements
LOA 23.99 m
LWL 21.75 m
BEAM 6.00 m
DRAFT (FIXED KEEL) 3.50 m
DISPLACEMENT (LIGHT SHIP) 31.8 t
P 30.28 m
E 10.46 m
J 8.75 m
I 30.06 m
Dimensions
MAINSAIL 188 m2
SELF-TRACKING JIB 118 m2
CODE 0 230 m2
GENNAKER 403 m2
Equipment
ENGINE Yanmar 4LHA-STP 3.5 L 4 ZYL 177kW (240HP) AT 3.300 RPM
FUEL TANK CAPACITY APPROX. 1500 L
GENERATOR Fischer Panda 12kW 15000I
BOW THRUSTER max. Power VIP250 13.5 kW
FRESHWATER TANK APPROX. 950 L
WATERMAKER 90 L/h (25 GPH), Seafari Escape 600 Compact
Proportions
NAVAL ARCHITECTS Luca BrentaDesign, Lorenzo Argento

Die Kunst der Einfachheit

Gemeinsames Ausstattungsmerkmal der Y8 ist jeweils der zusätzliche Niedergang vom Achterdeck. Je nach Deckslayout und Ausstattungsvariante ist dies entweder Ihr persönlicher Zugang zur privaten Terrasse in der Bucht, oder der Weg für die Crew zum Arbeitsdeck. So bleibt beim Cruisen oder Regattasegeln das Cockpit dem Eigner und seinen Gästen vorbehalten. 

Ob DC oder SRD – beiden gemein ist selbstverständlich der hochwertige Material- und Ausbaustandard. Naturleder, gebürsteter Edelstahl oder Karbon werden mit großer Sorgfalt mit Naturholz - Oberflächen kombiniert. Durch die sparsame Möblierung entsteht ein luftiges, fast beruhigendes Raumgefühl.

Hier ist genug Platz für Ihre Ideen

Das Interieur der Y8 SRD können wir ganz nach Ihren Vorstellungen gestalten. Das Layout, die Anzahl der Kabinen, die Auswahl des Innen-Designers. In dem 3D Rundgang sehen Sie eine Y8 SRD die wir zusammen mit Mark Tucker für eine Familien Crew realisiert haben.

IHRE YYACHT. IHRE RAUMAUFTEILUNG


Auf Wunsch werden unter Deck die vorderen und hinteren Wohnbereiche geteilt. Crewunterkunft, Navigation und Pantry befinden sich dann unsichtbar im Achterschiff. Das ist das ideale Layout, wenn Sie Ihre Zeit ungestört von der Mannschaft verbringen möchten. 
Mit zwei Cockpitlösungen, unterschiedlichen Aufbauhöhen und einem in allen Bereichen variierbaren Innenausbau ist die Y8 ein Schiff so individuell wie ihr zukünftiger Eigner. 

Probieren Sie es aus, wir werden Ihre Sicht auf große Yachten ändern.

Crew/ Captain cabin
Companion way
Breakfast area or crew mess
Galley
Saloon
Owner's space

Fürs segeln gemacht. YYachts - SEGELYACHTEN aus Carbon

Setzen Sie die Segel in Richtung einer neuen Art von Luxus-Carbon-Yacht, die Sie kaufen können. YYachts vereint Design, Funktion und neueste Technologie mit engagierter Handwerkskunst. Die Y8 ist ihre Yacht! Oder werfen Sie einen Blick auf unsere brandneue Y7.

Quick Specs:
LOA
21.68 m
BEAM
5.75 m
DISPL
26.5 t
Y7
Quick Specs:
LOA
23.99 m
BEAM
6.00 m
DISPL
31.8 t
Y8SRD Y8DC
Quick Specs:
LOA
30.48 m
BEAM
tba
DISPL
tba
Y10
Quick Specs:
LOA
22.56
BEAM
6.00 m
DISPL
38.50 t
YXpure YX